RSS Feed

Who I Am Right Now: Kathleen

WHOIAM_BLOGPOST

Kathleen

What Music/Song I Cannot Stop Listening To:

Kimbra. I can’t get enough of her! She sings a live mash-up of Tears for Fears “Head Over Heels” + Grizzly Bear “Two Weeks”. Right now, anything Dubstep has the same affect as coffee on me. When I need to mellow out, I’ll put on anything by Angus & Julia Stone.

The Wedding Trend I Am Loving/Want To See More Of:

Birdcage veils, fun bridal footwear (I love seeing a bright colored toe peek out from underneath a gown!) & custom cufflinks on grooms

My Current Obsession:

The Olympics. I have Olympic fever & I have it bad. Luckily swimming, archery, diving & gymnastic qualifying rounds have been on late at night to satiate my Olympic-itis

One Current Obstacle:

This question. But seriously, I do have a few roadblocks I’m trying to get around lately. One of them is to fully immerse myself into my day & to take advantage of every minute I have.

Something I’m Totally Looking Forward To:

Two words: Football Season. Not only do I love sitting on the couch with snacks watching Pro & College games, I go home for at least one Notre Dame game a year. My dad has been taking me to home games since I was old enough to yell “Go Irish!”. I continued to go to games with him through college at ND & I don’t see myself stopping any time soon. I get so excited every year when fall comes!

My Goal For The Next 6 Months:

More styled shoots! Don’t get me wrong, I love doing events & I always want to meet new brides. But I have tons of styled shoot ideas floating around in my noggin & doodled on pieces of paper. I want to bring them all to life!

Leave a Reply

