RSS Feed

Who I Am Right Now: Kathleen

Kathleen

Kathleen

If I had to describe myself right now in one word, I would say:
TinyPowerHouse. Is that not one word? Ok, then I shall choose “Tenacious”.

One item on my holiday wishlist is:
Aside from a puppy, I would really love a proper tea set. I want to have the other half of Itty Bitty over for a lady’s brunch with a spot of tea.

My FAVORITE holiday trend:
Trees in a jar! A tiny tree in a mason jar with fake snow is like a little rustic version of a snow globe. Great for your home decor or to bring a little holiday cheer to the office.

My best holiday memory:
I’ll share two traditions that I love (even though there are many)! (1) Friends: I have a wonderful group of friends who worked with me at a summer camp. These ladies are strong, inspiring & hilarious. We keep in touch even though we are sprinkled all over the country, but every Christmas we make sure we all meet up for drinks or a cookie party! (2) Family: We make a Mexican feast every year for Christmas Eve dinner before we open presents that night. It all started back when my parents lived in Albuquerque, NM. It’s delicious & we all come together to make part of the meal!

If I were throwing the ultimate New Year’s Eve shin-dig and I could invite any 5 people (celebrity, group, character, etc) I would totally invite:
Abe Lincoln, Jim Henson (creator of the Muppets & my childhood hero), Jon Hamm, Emma Stone & Where’s Waldo (he seems like he has great adventurous stories about his travels). I wouldn’t mind inviting someone to provide some amazing music for the party, so if I were allowed one more I would have to pick the amazing duo Daft Punk.

A song that’s constantly on my playlists these days is:
I am a music junky so I have a few new tunes rotating right now: “My Tears are Becoming a Sea” by M83, “Thrift Shop” by Macklemore & my favorite holiday song “Rocking Around the Christmas Tree” by Brenda Lee.

My biggest goal for 2013:
Pour everything I have into Itty Bitty. All my energy, time and gusto! 2013 will be work work work, but I love what I do so I can’t complain.

~ Kathleen ~

See who I was in June of this year.

One response »

  1. Oooo love this post! And you are a TPH (Tiny.power.house.) 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

